Our Team

The Waterman team have a strong background in both private and public markets. The team has successfully brought both investment and operational expertise to each business they have partnered with.

Each Director is a significant investor in the Waterman family of funds which creates strong alignment with all of our investors.

Please click on a team member for their full profile.


Matt Riley

Executive Director

+64 9 551 8170

  Matt Riley's Biography

Email Matt Riley

Chris Marshall

Executive Director

+64 9 551 8171

  Chris Marshall's Biography

Email Chris Marshall

Jacques Venter

Investment Director

+64 9 551 8174

  Jacques Venter's Biography

Email Jacques Venter

Barrie Brown

Non-executive Director

  Barrie Brown's Biography

John Maasland

Non-executive Director

  John Maasland's Biography

Phil Maud

Strategy & Operations Director

+64 9 551 8172

  Phil Maud's Biography

Email Phil Maud

Simon Kriechbaum

Investment Manager

+64 9 557 2381

  Simon Kriechbaum's Biography

Email Simon Kriechbaum

Amanda Smith

Chief Financial Officer

+64 9 551 8173

  Amanda Smith's Biography

Email Amanda Smith

Tracy Peirce

Finance Manager

+64 9 557 2380

  Tracy Peirce's Biography

Email Tracy Peirce